Vancouver

I’ll say I love New York and London or Barcelona (I do), but one of my favourite places on earth is Vancouver in British Columbia.

This landscape photo of the city was taken whilst on a run along the banks of the inlet at Stanley Park and I snapped this with my iPhone (5?).

The original was in colour and even though I liked the reflection I wasn’t sure it was as clear as I wanted it to be.

I’ve put this through Lightroom, converted the shot to black and white by adjusting the saturation. I’ve also increased the highlights and clarity to make the details pop.

It’s a different take on a view I am familiar with and one that shows the power of revisiting photographs whilst giving them new life with post production.

We are returning to British Columbia this year but are not going back to Vancouver. This time we have opted for Victoria and Vancouver Island (Tofino).

We’re starting the trip in Seattle so it’ll be interesting to see how it (and Victoria) differs from Vancouver.

Thanks for your comment!

Camera Legend

The place where the cameras are the legends.

martt

analog.martt

BODALU

Street Photography and Travel Blog

Fleetinglight - Fine Art Photography

Thoughts Related to Fine Art Photography

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

Edge of Humanity Magazine

An Independent Nondiscriminatory Platform With No Religious, Political, Financial, or Social Affiliations - FOUNDED 2014